Skip to content

A Tribute: Barrett’s Privateers

October 10, 2009

fogarty's covePhoto Credentials: Possibly Chris P or Myself.. we’re not sure..

This bamboozle of greatness goes down in history is  one of the legendary-epic & breath-taking pieces of music my ears have been lucky enough to ingest!

During this last past year (2009), many  a songs have caught my attention & made it into my top (  3billion ) list for better words.  This particular song courtesy of my good friend Pecora’s iphone has brought many happy & everlasting memories during my last year both at the Brick Corporate Office & during the late after hours which tend to be accompanied by our good friend ‘alcohol’.

I don’t have much else to say but…

Oh, the year was 1778, HOW I WISH I WAS IN SHERBROOKE NOW!
A letter of marque came from the king,
To the scummiest vessel I’d ever seen,

God damn them all!
I was told we’d cruise the seas for American gold
We’d fire no guns-shed no tears
Now I’m a broken man on a Halifax pier
The last of Barrett’s Privateers.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 19, 2009 1:25 PM

    A tribute to the greatest song ever written!

Leave a Reply

