Skip to content

Hot Air Ballooning 2nd Series: the Sky, The Earth, & Edmonton

August 26, 2009

firery balloon-web
A Fire Inside

golf-web
Greenskeeper

the city-web
Early Morning Edmonton

lobster-web
The Lobster

shadow-web

The Shadow

coloured cars-web
Primary Cars

Here is the 2nd set of photos from my hot air balloon adventure from august 20th 2009.  We were flying in the  blue-red&white Remax balloon. I’m sure you have seen this balloon fly over Edmonton from time to time.  Our adventure was a total of about 45mins-1hr.  We departed from the Edmonton Valley Zoo & travelled across Edmonton to end up in a park near  the Castledown area. Our trip was arranged through Windship Aviation.

I shot an entire memory card full of photos somehow and these are my six favourite I have narrowed down to.  Next time you see me I’d be glad to show you the whole series but these are the few I have chosen to display here on my blog.

If you ever get the chance to fly in a hot air balloon do it in a second, I promise you will have an adventure you’ll remember for a lifetime.

Enjoi.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 26, 2009 12:42 PM

    Excellent. I’ve got a few shots of the Remax balloon myself. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Dre permalink
    August 26, 2009 1:26 PM

    nice. sky diving next right…

  3. Nicole permalink
    August 26, 2009 3:55 PM

    I like this series of photi …looks like it was an awesome time. Makes me want to go badly.

  4. September 7, 2009 11:05 PM

    Early morning Edmonton is insane. That photo captivates me.

Leave a Reply

