Skip to content

A Birthday Surprise

August 14, 2009

ball-loon
My girlfriend Rachel surprised me last night with probably the coolest birthday present ever. It topped the time she bought me Optimus Prime as an anniversary gift. She  handed over to be a hand-made card which looked like us inside a hot air balloon.

At first I thought wow, Rach has gotten really creative this time and 1-up’d last years bday card.  I opened the card to find that she had booked a trip for the two of us to go on a hot-air-balloon adventure!

I Was so amazed at first that I didn’t believe that she actually came through with something  is we briefly only discussed in the past. Next thursday is the big adventure day.  Expect pictures from the adventure really really soon.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. steve permalink
    August 14, 2009 8:43 PM

    dude that is the best thing ever

    • August 14, 2009 11:51 PM

      thanks man. I’m really excited to see the world from a new angle.

Leave a Reply

