Skip to content

Everything Looks Better with a Wide Lens

July 11, 2009

seanDRachJohnJenny

I just purchased a new lens (10-22mm) for my Canon DSLR.  I am sure everything photographer goes through an “epiphany” when they acquire their first Wide lens.  Shooting massive objects objects similar to Sam Raimi in his Evil Dead series is a must.

Im pretty sure every photographer who buys their first wide-lens lens ends up doing the same goofy portraits, but I can’t seem to get enough of the massive hands, legs, glasses & even Umbrella’s who knows what I will make wide next. ma-ah-ah-ah.

Anyways,
It is just so much fun to create GIANT OBJECTS with my wide lens.  Not to mention it is so wide you can’t happen to love it to death.  Thanks for Rachel, Sean, John & Jenny for your neato poses that made my day full of laughter.

Once you go wide you never go tight. straight up.

enjoi.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sean permalink
    July 13, 2009 6:56 PM

    Yeeesssssssssssss!!!

    I want to go out and shoot wide angle photo’s all day!

  2. July 13, 2009 10:00 PM

    I’m in. Anytime. Any Day. Any Place. Just let me know.

Leave a Reply

