Skip to content

My 88′ Cavvy

May 26, 2009

Ashley

Today I thought I’d pay tribute to my first car and all the great times we had together. I received her at around 290 thousand km and she was still cruising like a charm.  We drove across western Canada from Lethbridge to Vancouver. We ate soft ice cream together, drowned our sorrows with Doritos, I made her smell nice with air fresheners, and I even took her to University of Lethbridge.  Today’s blog is for you my first car:

Ashley the 88′ Cavalier who made the 350,000 km mark. All the adventures and shady times we shared together.  All the breathtaking and marvelous moments we cherished together. All the good times my friends and I had with her and the many times she almost died traveling the #2 highway.

She will be missed.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 26, 2009 10:51 AM

    It takes a miracle, kaleidoscope superior
    Spinning vortex, bleeding shades of night to day

Leave a Reply

