Skip to content

The Calbary Zoo

May 14, 2009

Mysery Birdmay 14-3may 14-2

While visiting Calgary we thought it would be a good idea to visit the zoo there.  Now I’ve been to at least three or four other zoos.

The Metro Toronto Zoo as of last year was one big letdown and one long walk to nowhere.
The Seattle Zoo was full of lots of sea critters which can be fun but if you want to see those you normally go to the aquarium.
The Bowmanville zoo which is really one big petting zoo. I would compare it to Chudleigh’s Apple Farm where you can jump out of a barn onto a pile of hay! which is pretty neato.

Anyways not to get side tracked but can someone please comment on what kind of bird I have just posted to my blog. I am pretty sure Warner Bros has developed him into some sort of Looney Toons Character but I can’t seem to put a name to him.

Calgary, thanks for you Zoo!!

Photo Credits: Robert Walicki

http://crimages.smugmug.com/

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Robert permalink
    May 14, 2009 9:28 AM

    Calgary Zoo a fine place to watch jumpers

  2. nicole permalink
    May 14, 2009 10:28 AM

    I think it just looks like a vulture from bugs bunny but I believe it is in fact a Heron. Living mostly near lakes..I could be wrong though.

Leave a Reply

